EASTERN CAPE SOCIETY OF ADVOCATES
Members of the Eastern Cape Society of Advocates hold chambers in Grahamstown or Port Elizabeth and practise in those centres, as well as in East London. Members also appear regularly in the High Courts at Bhisho and Mthatha.
Junior Counsel

[degrees; date of admission as advocate; date of admission to society; address; telephone numbers; email]
  • Ah Shene, Lee-Anne
    BJuris LLB April 2004   14.12.07
    Club Chambers, 12 Bird Street, Central, Port Elizabeth.
    (W) 041 813 1705 (C) 079 490 9573 (F) 041 582 1126 & 086 516 2765 email:  lahshene@vodamail.co.za

  • Ayerst, Helen Barbara
    BJuris LLB (UPE) LLM (Tax) (Wits) March 2005   15.12.05 Room 204/5
    Club Chambers, 12 Bird Street, Central, Port Elizabeth.
    (W) 041 813 1718 / 041 811 6000 (F) 086 729 7868 (C) 084 800 8107 email:  helen.ayerst@clubchambers.co.za

  • Bakker, Hannelie
    BIuris LLB (UPE)  04.07.1987  15.12.2015  
    Club Chambers, 12 Bird Street, Central, Port Elizabeth. 
    (W) 041 811 6000 (F) 086 262 0335 (C) 084 821 1753 email:  hannelie@bakkerandbakker.com

  • Bands, David Stephen
    LLB  (cum Laude) (Unisa)  27.02.2014  15.12.2014  
    Suite 307 Oasim South, Pearson Street, Central, Port Elizabeth. 
    (W) 041 503 6370 (F) 041 503 6336 (C) 073 270 5646 email:  david.bands@gmail.com

  • Bands, Ivana
    BSc (Hons) (UPE) LLB (NMMU) 28.01.2010   15.12.10
    Suite 307 Oasim South, Pearson Street, Central. Port Elizabeth. 
    (W) 041 503 6371 (F) 041 503 6336 (C) 083 346 1791 email:  ivana.bands@gmail.com

  • Barnard, Nicola
    BCom LLB (NMMU) 11.03.10   15.12.10 607
    Oasim South, Pearson Street, Central, Port Elizabeth. 
    (W) 041 503 6372 (F) 041 503 6336 (C) 072 784 1992 email:  nicolabarnard2@gmail.com

  • Barnett, Avian Coleridge
    BJuris, LLB (UPE) 03.03.2015   15.12.2015  
    Room 201, Club Chambers, 12 Bird Street, Central, Port Elizabeth. 
    (W) 041 811 6000 (F) 041 582 1126(C)072 223 7924 email:  advbarnett@clubchambers.co.za

  • Beard, Margaux Leigh
    BSc (Rhodes) LLB (Rhodes) 26.01.06   14.12.06
    St George's Chambers, 108 High Street, Grahamstown. 
    (W) 046 636 2689 (F) 046 622 6076 (C) 083 273 8822 email:  m.l.beard@roundbar.co.za

  • Beneke, Méchelle
    LLB LLM (UPE)  28.02.02   13.01.04  
    Club Chambers, 12 Bird Street, Central, Port Elizabeth. 
    (W) 041 811 6000 (F) 041 582 1126  (C) 083 763 6606 email:  anke@clubchambers.co.za
  • Bester, Johan Jacobus
    BA LLB (UFH)  20.1.11   18.11.11  
    St George's Chambers, 108 High Street, Grahamstown. 
    (W) 046 636 2320 (F) 046 622 6076 (C) 082 528 4329 email:  jbester@roundbar.co.za

  • Boswell, Bevan Lloyd
    BA (UCT) LLB (Rhodes) 11.03.00   30.06.00  
    Port Elizabeth (C) 083 277 0760 email:  boswell@roundbar.co.za

  • Cole, Shaughan Hartley
    BA LLB (Rhodes) 30.07.81   05.07.82  
    St George's Chambers, 108 High Street, Grahamstown. 
    (W) 046 622 6674 (C) 082 569 1913 (F) 046 622 6076 email:  scole@telkomsa.net; groupofadvocates@roundbar.co.za
  • Colenso, Jeremy Martin [Associate Member]
    BSocSc (UCT) LLB (Rhodes)  19.03.1998   01.07.1998  
    Also admitted in England and Wales 01.08.2002 SRA 365457 (C) +447952006410 email:  jcolenso@hotmail.com 
     
  • Coltman, Jannie Colin
    BA LLB (UWC) 10/02/2015   30/11/2015  
    St George's Chambers, 108 High Street, Grahamstown. 
    (W) 046 636 2320 (F) 046 622 6076 (C) 084 263 1931 email:  janniecoltman@gmail.com
     
  • Dala, Idris
    BA (Hons) BJuris LLB (UPE) 11.05.00   03.07.00  
    Club Chambers 12 Bird Street, Central, Port Elizabeth. 
    (W) 041 813 1763 (F) 041 582 1126 (C) 082 877 6969  email:  dala@clubchambers.co.za

  • de la Harpe, David Henri
    BA LLB  07.08.03   15.12.03
     St George's Chambers, 108 High Street, Grahamstown. 
    (W) 046 622 6120 (C) 082 568 1748 (F) 046 622 6076 email:  groupofadvocates@roundbar.co.za

  • Desi, Awonke
    LLB (NMMU) 09/02/2016  15/12/2016  
    Club Chambers, 12 Bird Street, Central, Port Elizabeth. 
    Direct Landline 041 813 1776 (W) 041 811 6000  email: awonke.desi@gmail.co.za

  • du Toit, Paul
    BIuris, Dip Legum, LLB (UNISA)  04.06.1999  01.04.2016  
    Club Chambers, 12 Bird Street, Central, Port Elizabeth. 
    (W) 041 811 6000  (F)     041 582 8042  (C) 084 556 8042 email:  advpsdutoit@telkomsa.net 
  • Dyer, Eric
    BComm LLB 25.2.10 15.12.10
    Club Chambers, 12 Bird Street, Central, Port Elizabeth. 
    (W) 041 813 1723 (F) 041 582 1126 (C) 076 618 7825 email:  eric.dyer1@gmail.com
  • Frost, Allan
    B Juris LLB 08.04.93 01.03.95
    Club Chambers, 12 Bird Street, Central, Port Elizabeth. 
    (W) 041 813 1703 (F) 041 582 1126 (C) 083 226 8598 email:  afrost@tiscali.co.za
     
  • Gagiano, Lodene
    LLB  16.01.2014   16.12.2014  
    Room 207, Club Chambers, 12 Bird Street, Central, Port Elizabeth. 
    (W) 041 813 1707 (F) 086 567 5621 (C) 084 029 8623 email:  Lgagiano@clubchambers.co.za

  • Gajjar, Gitesh J
    BA LLB (Rhodes) LLM (Unisa) 12.06.06 15.12.06
    Club Chambers, 12 Bird Street, Central, Port Elizabeth. 
    (W) 041 813 1713 (F) 041 582 1126 (C) 084 240 4069 email:  ggajjar@isat.co.za

  • Grobler, Marius
    BJuris LLB (UPE) 11.09.97 01.08.99 306
    Oasim South, Pearson Street, Central, Port Elizabeth. 
    (W) 041 503 6300 (F) 041 503 6336 (C) 082 923 5965 email:  advgrobler@yebo.co.za

  • Hattingh, Alfonso
    Dip Juris BProc LLB Dipl in Constitutional Litigation 08.05.84 16.12.98 712
    Oasim South, Pearson Street, Central, Port Elizabeth. 
    (W) 041 503 6351 (F) 041 582 5138 (C) 082 922 0423 email:  alfonso.law.pe@gmail.com

  • Jooste, Paul Erasmus
    BJuris LLB (PU for CHE) LLM International Trade Law (Stell) 01.08.91 01.12.91 703
    Oasim South, Pearson Street, Central, Port Elizabeth. 
    (W) 041 503 6300 (V) 086 655 8437 (C) 083 656 9737 email:  group04@telkomsa.net;Adv.PaulJooste@outlook.com

  • Kincaid, John Christopher
    BA LLB (Rhodes) 30.06.88 23.11.90
    St George's Chambers, 108 High Street, Grahamstown. 
    (W) 046 636 2720 (C) 083 409 5582 (F) 046 622 6076 email: kincaid@roundbar.co.za

  • Knott, John Andrew
    BA LLB (Rhodes) 27.02.2014  11.12.2014  
    St George's Chambers, 108 High Street, Grahamstown.
    (W) 046 636 2320 (F) 046 622 6076 (C) 073 383 5014 email:  knott@roundbar.co.za
     
  • Koekemoer, Johannes Richard
    BA (Stell) HED (Rhodes) LLB (Rhodes) 22.10.84  29.06.92
    St George's Chambers, 108 High Street, Grahamstown. 
    (W) 046 636 2321 (C) 082 873 5596 (F) 046 622 6076 email:  syndicate@roundbar.co.za

  • Kroon, Lionel Richard
     
    BCom LLB, 20.06.1991 15.12.2016  
    Club Chambers, 12 Bird Street, Central, Port Elizabeth.
    (W) 041 811 6000 (C) 084 520 0387 email:  lionrich42@gmail.com
     
  • Laher, Razia
    BJuris LLB 2000 2002 601
    Oasim South, Pearson Street, Central, Port Elizabeth.
    (W) 041 503 6365 (F) 041 503 6336 (C) 083 493 7233 email: razialaher786@gmail.com

  • Le Roux, Johannes Diederik 
    LLB LLM (UOVS) 25.2.10, 15.12.10 602
    Oasim South Pearson Street, Port Elizabeth.
    (W) 041 503 6345 (F) 041 503 6336 (C) 084 307 7688 email: jdleroux@live.com

  • Louw, Stifanis Sebastiaan Walters
    BJuris LLB 13.08.81 11.07.88
    St George's Chambers, 108 High Street, Grahamstown. 
    (W) 046 622 8737 (C) 083 261 5942 (F) 046 622 6076 email:  louw@roundbar.co.za

  • Mapoma, Zuko Luvo
    BProc (Unitra) LLB (UWC) LLM (Unisa) Executive MBA (UCT) Adv Diploma in Labour Law (RAU) 28.04.2008  15.12.2015  
    Club Chambers, 12 Bird Street, Port Elizabeth. 
    (W) 041 811 6000 (F) 041 582 1126 (C) 082 327 4073 email:  zlmapoma@clubchambers.co.za  
  • Marais, Pieter Terblanche
    BCom LLB (UPE) 04.02.2010  15.12.2010  605
    Oasim South, Pearson Street, Central, Port Elizabeth. 
    (W) 041 503 6386 (C) 072 389 0342  email:  pieter.marais@hotmail.com
  • McConnachie, Chris
    BA LLB (Rhodes) BCL, MPhil, DPhil, (Oxon)
    16.04.15   5.12.2015 admitted to Johannesburg Bar  26.09.2017 admitted to Grahamstown Bar 
    Equity House Chambers, 101 High Street, Grahamstown.
    (C) 060 442 5261  email: chris@thulamelachambers.co.za
  • McConnachie, Jock
    LLB (Rhodes)
    05-03-1998  16-12-1998
    Equity House Chambers, 101 High Street, Grahamstown.
    (W) 046 622 2154 (F) 046 622 9880 (C) 083 444 8231 email: jockmcconn@equityhouse.co.za 
     
  • Mgidlana, Thandwefika Watkinson
    B.Proc (Unitra) LLB (Natal) Certificate in Forensic & Investigative Auditing (UNISA) 03.03.2015  03.11.2015  
    St George's Chambers, 108 High Street, Grahamstown. 
    (W) 046 636 2320 (F) 046 622 6076 (C) 083 274 6870 email: mgidlana@roundbar.co.za

  • Miller, Thomas Stanley
    BA (UCL) LLB (Rhodes) 8.3.12 19.11.12
    St George's Chambers, 108 High Street, Grahamstown.
    (W) 046 636 2320 (F) 046 622 6076 (C) 073 855 8957 email: miller@roundbar.co.za

  • Moorhouse, Ashley Charles
    LLB (NMMU) 26.02.2009 15.12.2009 603
    Oasim South, Pearson Street, Central, Port Elizabeth. 
    (W) 041 503 6300 (F) 041 503 6336 (C) 073 216 2483 email: adv.ac.moorhouse@gmail.com

  • Morgan, Michelle
    LLB Cum Laude (NMMU); Certificate Business Rescue (UNISA); BA Hons (Fine Art) (Pret)  09.01.2014  16.12.2014  217
    Club Chambers, 12 Bird Street, Central, Port Elizabeth. 
    (W) 041 811 6000 (C) 071 267 5717 (Whatsapp) 079 504 7505 email: contactmichelle@hotmail.com

  • Mouton, Pieter Hendrik
    BJuris LLB 1992 705
    Oasim South, Pearson Street, Central, Port Elizabeth. 
    (W) 041 503 6362 (F) 041 585 4067(C) 082 893 2114 email: phmouton@outlook.co.za

  • Mpahlwa, Matthew Xola
    BA LLB (Rhodes) 29.3.12 28.11.12
    St George's Chambers, Grahamstown. 
    (W) 046 636 2320 (F) 046 622 6076 (C) 073 591 5104 email: advocatemm@yahoo.com Matthewmpahlwa@yahoo.com

  • Msizi, Nomawabo
    B Juris (Fort Hare) LLB (Wits) Adv Dip Labour July 2008 15.12.2008 401
    Oasim South, Pearson Street, Port Elizabeth. 
    (W) 041 503 6375/6353 (C) 082 651 0178 email: wabom@telkomsa.net

  • Nabela, Nkcazelo [Associate Member]
    BProc (Unitra) LLB (UNISA) 13.01.2015  23.02.2016  
    Grahamstown. 
    (C) 082 355 0297 email: nkcazelo@gmail.com

  • Naran, Badrika
    LLB 02.03.06 15.12.06
    Club Chambers, 12 Bird Street, Central, Port Elizabeth. 
    (W) 041 813 1726 (F) 041 582 1126 (C) 083 565 2952 email: Rika.Naran@gmail.com
     
  • Nepgen, Jean
    BCom LLB Jan 2005 15.12.05
    Club Chambers, 12 Bird Street, Central, Port Elizabeth. 
    (W) 041 813 1714 (V) 086 567 7482 (C) 082 879 7801 email: jeannepgen@isat.co.za

  • Niekerk, Wessly Dean
    B JURIS LLB (UPE) 12.7.2007 7.4.2008
    Club Chambers, 12 Bird Street, Central, Port Elizabeth. 
    (W) 041 813 1795 (F) 086 242 9872 (C) 084 555 1951 email: dean.niekerk@clubchambers.co.za

  • Nobatana, Mzamo Winston
    BA(Hons) LLB 20.10.00 CPD: Feb 01 Sept 05 EC: Aug 05
    2nd Floor, 612 Oasim South, Pearson Street, Central, Port Elizabeth. 
    (W) 041 503 6327 (F) 041 503 6336 (C) 083 689 6738 email: mnobatana@polka.co.za
     
  • Ntsepe, Nolubabalo Lisa
    LLB (UFH) 15.05.2012
    Club Chambers, 12 Bird Street, Central, Port Elizabeth. 
    (W) 041 811 6000 (F) 041 582 1126 (C) 082 047 5037 email: advocatentsepe@gmail.com

  • O'Brien, Neil Dominic
    LLB, LLM 17.02.2015  15.12.2015  
    12 Bird Street, Central, Port Elizabeth. 
    (W) 041 811 6000 (C) 083 789 3533 email: adv.obrien@clubchambers.co.za

  • Olivier, Willem Hendrik
    St George's Chambers, 108 High Street, Grahamstown. 
    (W) 046 636 2320 (F) 046 622 6076 (C) 083 251 1742 email: olivier@roundbar.co.za
     
  • Pango, Miranda Nokuzola
    B.Juris (UFH) LLB (KZN) Msc Finance & Financial Law (SOAS, University of London)  03.2014  15.12.2014  
    Oasim Chambers, Pearson Street, Central, Port Elizabeth. 
    (W) 041 503 6300 (F) 041 503 6336 (C) 082 457 8685 email: advmpango@gmail.com
     
  • Pask, Karl B,
    LLB (NMMU)) 07/02/2013  15/12/2013  
    Club Chambers, 12 Bird Street, Central, Port Elizabeth. 
    (W) 041 811 6000 (V) 086 560 7052 (C) 081 319 8987 email: karlpask1@gmail.com

  • Paterson, Neil Muir
    BCom Law LLB (UPE) 04.11.95 01.07.96
    Club Chambers, 12 Bird Street, Central, Port Elizabeth. 
    (W) 041 813 1724 (F) 041 582 1126 (C) 082 653 2233 email: neil.paterson@clubchambers.co.za

  • Petersen, Frans
    502 OASIM South, Pearson Street, Central, Port Elizabeth. 
    (W) 041 503 6410 (F) 0410503 6336 (C) 082 093 9202 email: frans.petersen@capebar.co.za

  • Potgieter, Sonja
    BCom LLB 1994 22.06.99
    Club Chambers, 12 Bird Street, Central, Port Elizabeth. 
    (W) 041 813 1744 (F) 041 582 1126 (V) 086 542 2464 (C) 082 922 0888  email: sons@clubchambers.co.za

  • Rawjee, Anusha
    BA LLB March 2007 14.12.07
    Club Chambers, 12 Bird Street, Central, Port Elizabeth. 
    (W) 041 813 1711 (F) 041 582 1126 (C) 072 097 6389 email: arawjee@clubchambers.co.za

  • Redpath-Molony, Nicola
    BA LLB (Rhodes) 2003 01.07.03
    Equity Chambers, 101 High Street, Grahamstown. 
    (W) 046 622 2057 (C) 083 474 8523 email: nicolaredpath@equityhouse.co.za

  • Renaud, Craig Alexander [Associate Member]
    BA (Hons) LLB (Rhodes) LLM (Stell) 23.03.06 14.12.06
    Faculty of Law, Rhodes University, Grahamstown. 
    (W) 046 603 8427 email: craigrenaud@hotmail.com

  • Richards, John Graham
    BA LLB (Rhodes) October 2002 December 2010
    Club Chambers, 12 Bird Street, Central, Port Elizabeth.
    (W) 041 813 1746 (F) 041 582 1126 (C) 079 490 0668 email: counsel@grahamrichards.co.za
     
  • Rossi, Tarryn Jenna Dina
    LLB (cum laude) (NMMU)  07.04.2015  15.12.2015  
    508 Oasim South, Pearson Street, Central, Port Elizabeth. 
    (W) 041 503 6300 (C) 082 298 0421 email: advocaterossi@gmail.com
     
  • Rugunanan, Motilal Sunil
    BA LLB (Rhodes) 27.07.01 05.12.01
    St George's Chambers, 108 High Street, Grahamstown. 
    (W) 046 636 2094 (c) 083 300 1874 (F) 046 622 6076 email: sunil@roundbar.co.za

  • Sandi, Ntsikelelo Joseph
    BA LLB (Rhodes) LLM (Essex) 01.08.96 17.12.01
    St George's Chambers, 108 High Street, Grahamstown. 
    (W) 046 636 2153 (C) 083 338 9417 (F) 046 622 6076 email: ntsiki@roundbar.co.za
     
  • Seti Baza, Mawande
     
    LLB (WITS), LLM (WITS) 02.04.2015  13.09.2016
    Club Chambers, 12 Bird Street, Central, Port Elizabeth. 
    (C) 073 163 5567 email:  mawande@thulamelachambers.co.za
     
  • Sephton, Sarah Anne [Associate Member]
    Legal Resources Centre, High Street, Grahamstown. 
    (C) 083 410 7646 email: sarah.sephton@gmail.com

  • Skepe, Eric
    LLB (Vista) 2003 2004 610
    Oasim South, Pearson Street, Central, Port Elizabeth. 
    (W) 041 503 6300 (F) 041 503 6336 (C) 072 078 7963 email: jbell1@iburst.co.za

  • Thys, Mark
    Club Chambers, 12 Bird Street, Central, Port Elizabeth. 
    (W) 041 811 6000 (F) 041 582 1126 (C) 084 328 0086 email: shelah@8tamail.com
     
  • van der Merwe, Carien
    BComm Law & Economics LLB 06.02.2014  26.11.2014
    St George's Chambers, 108 High Street, Grahamstown. 
    (W) 046 636 2320 (F) 046 622 6076 (C) 082 850 4960 email: carien@roundbar.co.za
     
  • Van Rooyen, Charl
    16.08.76 BJuris LLB (UPE) 17.12.04 18.12.05 706
    Oasim South, Pearson Street, Central, Port Elizabeth. 
    (W) 041 503 6300 (F) 041 503 6336 (C)083 225 2662 email: adv.vanrooyen@gmail.com
     
  • Veldsman, Marinda
    BCom LLB (Pretoria) 07.03.2000  01.09.2013
    Club Chambers, 12 Bird Street, Central, Port Elizabeth. 
    (W) 041 813 1759 (C) 083 283 2211 email: mveldsman@clubchambers.co.za

  • Voultsos, Leon
    Club Chambers, 12 Bird Street, Central, Port Elizabeth. 
    (W) 041 813 1731 (F) 041 582 1126 (C) 083 469 7060 email: voultsos@roundbar.co.za

  • Watt, Kerryn Lynne
    LLB (UFS) LLM (Unisa) 28.1.10 1.12.10
    St George's Chambers, 108 High Street, Grahamstown.
    (W) 046 636 2638 (F) 046 622 6076 (C) 084 741 9269 email: klwatt@roundbar.co.za

  • Westerdale, Bronwyn
    LLB (NMMU) 17.01.13  13.12.13  711
    Oasim South, Pearson Street, Central, Port Elizabeth. 
    (W) 041 503 6300 (F) 041 503 6336 (C) 076 565 1105 email: bronwest@gmail.com

  • Willams, Kent
    LLB (UPE) 3.4.12 15.12.12 209
    Club Chambers, 12 Bird Street, Central, Port Elizabeth. 
    (W) 041 813 1707 (F) 086 567 5621 (C) 082 441 5486 email: advwilliams@clubchambers.co.za

  • White, Andrew Neil
    BA LLB (Wits) 12.06.2014  15.12.2015 
    Club Chambers, 12 Bird Street, Central, Port Elizabeth. 
    (W) 041 811 6000 (F) 041 582 1126 (C) 074 131 3717 email: adv.white@clubchambers.co.za
     
  • Wolmarans, Gerard
    BJuris LLB 19.01.95 01.07.95
    Club Chambers, 12 Bird Street, Central, Port Elizabeth. 
    (W) 041 813 1710 (F) 041 582 1126 (C) 084 492 7680 email: gerardwolmarans@gmail.com

  • Zietsman, Tanya
    Bcom LLB (Pret) 28.2.08 15.12.08
    Oasim South, Pearson Street, Central, Port Elizabeth. 
    (W) 041 503 6401/6378 (V) 086 260 5705 (C) 072 356 1914 email: tanyaz@vodamail.co.za